Skip to content

Friday Finance Round Up – September 18, 2009

September 18, 2009

If you haven’t yet, consider staying current with Redeeming Riches by receiving my posts FREE through email or RSS Feeds here.  Also, follow me on Twitter here.

 

Earnings of Young College Grads vs College Costs – Business Week

Wow! Very interesting look at the out-of-control costs for college compared to what grads make starting out!

 

Is This a Double Dip Recession? – Financial Highway

 Scary thought.

 

“The Government Can” – Debt Free Adventure

This is hilarious – love the moves!   I’ll warn you though – you’ll have this song in your head all weekend!

 

Balancing the Obama Budget With a Mandatory Gorilla – Political Math

I love this site!  These guys are creative, entertaining and educational.

 

The REAL Costs of Owning Wireless Mice & Keyboards – Len Penzo

Something I’ve always been curious about, but too lazy to do all the tracking myself!  Len always does a great job providing his own research.

 

This Week’s Links

It’s been a pretty cool week for Redeeming Riches with my post Do You Make These 4 Common 401k Mistakes getting linked by Consumerist – the 38th most  popular blog in the world according to Technorati! 

It was also linked by Bizzia.com – a business, news and commentary site and My Life ROI‘s Weekly Mashup list.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2009 9:20 am

    With two kids currently in college (thankfully, the one at the private, Jesuit-affiliated school got some good scholarships!) I am definitely going to take a look at the story on college costs and college grad salaries. My oldest daughter is majoring in English and acting. Don’t laugh. Education is never waste, I tell her. And I believe it, too! She’ll figure it out and she’ll make a living somehow. She’ll graduate this year. I’m trying to instill in all my kids a sense of money — not only how to have enough to live, but how to multiply it, and manage their debt! Thee are so many approaches, which can be confusing. I do like the faith-based approach. Jessica Psalidas
    has written “Financial Purity, which helps you build financial strength by following the most valuable plans and scriptures in the Bible. Finances are linked to everything in your life 0– you don’t want that “everything” to be negative. We’ll see how it goes.

  2. September 18, 2009 9:21 am

    I meant to say, above, “education is never wasted.” Forgot the “do.”

Leave a Reply

